BPG is committed to discovery and dissemination of knowledge
Featured Articles
7/8/2024 8:23:23 AM | Browse: 44 | Download: 41
Publication Name World Journal of Gastrointestinal Endoscopy
Manuscript ID 93443
Country Poland
Received
2024-02-27 12:39
Peer-Review Started
2024-02-27 12:39
To Make the First Decision
Return for Revision
2024-04-24 17:14
Revised
2024-05-22 16:33
Second Decision
2024-06-11 02:42
Accepted by Journal Editor-in-Chief
Accepted by Company Editor-in-Chief
2024-06-11 08:41
Articles in Press
2024-06-11 08:41
Publication Fee Transferred
Edit the Manuscript by Language Editor
2024-06-19 05:39
Typeset the Manuscript
2024-07-05 01:59
Publish the Manuscript Online
2024-07-08 08:09
ISSN 1948-5190 (online)
Open Access This article is an open-access article that was selected by an in-house editor and fully peer-reviewed by external reviewers. It is distributed in accordance with the Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial (CC BY-NC 4.0) license, which permits others to distribute, remix, adapt, build upon this work non-commercially, and license their derivative works on different terms, provided the original work is properly cited and the use is non-commercial. See: Https://creativecommons.org/Licenses/by-nc/4.0/
Copyright © The Author(s) 2024. Published by Baishideng Publishing Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Article Reprints For details, please visit: http://www.wjgnet.com/bpg/gerinfo/247
Permissions For details, please visit: http://www.wjgnet.com/bpg/gerinfo/207
Publisher Baishideng Publishing Group Inc, 7041 Koll Center Parkway, Suite 160, Pleasanton, CA 94566, USA
Website http://www.wjgnet.com
Category Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Manuscript Type Retrospective Study
Article Title Endoscopic pancreatogastric anastomosis in the treatment of symptoms associated with inflammatory diseases of the pancreas
Manuscript Source Invited Manuscript
All Author List Mateusz Jagielski, Eryk Bella and Marek Jackowski
Funding Agency and Grant Number
Corresponding Author Mateusz Jagielski, MD, PhD, Doctor, Lecturer, Professor, Surgeon, Department of General, Gastroenterological and Oncological Surgery, Nicolaus Copernicus University, Sw Jozef St 53-59, Toruń 87-100, Poland. matjagiel@gmail.com
Key Words Pancreaticogastrostomy; Chronic pancreatitis; Acute pancreatitis; Disconnected pancreatic duct syndrome; Endotherapy
Core Tip This study evaluated the effectiveness of an endoscopically created anastomosis between the stomach and main pancreatic duct for the treatment of chronic pain in the course of inflammatory diseases of the pancreas. If basic endoscopic treatment in the form of endoscopic retrograde cholangiopancreatography is ineffective or impossible to perform, the creation of an anastomosis between the digestive tract and the pancreatic duct enables the effective treatment of chronic pain without the need for surgical intervention.
Publish Date 2024-07-08 08:09
Citation <p>Jagielski M, Bella E, Jackowski M. Endoscopic pancreatogastric anastomosis in the treatment of symptoms associated with inflammatory diseases of the pancreas. <i>World J Gastrointest Endosc</i> 2024; 16(7): 406-412</p>
URL https://www.wjgnet.com/1948-5190/full/v16/i7/406.htm
DOI https://dx.doi.org/10.4253/wjge.v16.i7.406
Full Article (PDF) WJGE-16-406-with-cover.pdf
Manuscript File 93443-Review-Filipodia.docx
Answering Reviewers 93443-answering-reviewers.pdf
Audio Core Tip 93443-audio.m4a
Biostatistics Review Certificate 93443-biostatistics-statement.pdf
Conflict-of-Interest Disclosure Form 93443-conflict-of-interest-statement.pdf
Copyright License Agreement 93443-copyright-assignment.pdf
Signed Informed Consent Form(s) or Document(s) 93443-informed-consent-statement.pdf
Institutional Review Board Approval Form or Document 93443-institutional-review-board-statement.PDF
Non-Native Speakers of English Editing Certificate 93443-non-native-speakers.pdf
Peer-review Report 93443-peer-reviews.pdf
Scientific Misconduct Check 93443-scientific-misconduct-check.png
Scientific Editor Work List 93443-scientific-editor-work-list.pdf
CrossCheck Report 93443-crosscheck-report.png
CrossCheck Report 93443-crosscheck-report.pdf