BPG is committed to discovery and dissemination of knowledge
Featured Articles
6/6/2024 8:29:05 AM | Browse: 63 | Download: 118
Publication Name World Journal of Gastroenterology
Manuscript ID 93709
Country China
Received
2024-03-05 09:24
Peer-Review Started
2024-03-05 09:24
To Make the First Decision
Return for Revision
2024-04-23 01:17
Revised
2024-04-26 11:30
Second Decision
2024-05-20 02:49
Accepted by Journal Editor-in-Chief
Accepted by Company Editor-in-Chief
2024-05-20 06:00
Articles in Press
2024-05-20 06:00
Publication Fee Transferred
Edit the Manuscript by Language Editor
Typeset the Manuscript
2024-05-31 22:50
Publish the Manuscript Online
2024-06-06 05:43
ISSN 1007-9327 (print) and 2219-2840 (online)
Open Access This article is an open-access article that was selected by an in-house editor and fully peer-reviewed by external reviewers. It is distributed in accordance with the Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial (CC BY-NC 4.0) license, which permits others to distribute, remix, adapt, build upon this work non-commercially, and license their derivative works on different terms, provided the original work is properly cited and the use is non-commercial. See: https://creativecommons.org/Licenses/by-nc/4.0/
Copyright ©The Author(s) 2024. Published by Baishideng Publishing Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Article Reprints For details, please visit: http://www.wjgnet.com/bpg/gerinfo/247
Permissions For details, please visit: http://www.wjgnet.com/bpg/gerinfo/207
Publisher Baishideng Publishing Group Inc, 7041 Koll Center Parkway, Suite 160, Pleasanton, CA 94566, USA
Website http://www.wjgnet.com
Category Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Manuscript Type Retrospective Study
Article Title Heparin is an effective treatment for preventing liver failure after hepatectomy
Manuscript Source Unsolicited Manuscript
All Author List Zhi-Ying Xu, Min Peng, Ming-Ming Fan, Qi‐Fei Zou, Yi-Ran Li and Dong Jiang
Funding Agency and Grant Number
Funding Agency Grant Number
National Natural Science Foundation of China Youth Training Project 2021GZR003
Medical-engineering Interdisciplinary Research Youth Training Project 2022YGJC001
Corresponding Author Dong Jiang, MMed, Master's Student, Department of Ultrasound, Eastern Hepatobiliary Surgery Hospital, The Third Affiliated Hospital of Naval Medical University, No.201 Changhai Road, Shanghai 200433, China. jiangdong2002317@aliyun.com
Key Words Liver resection; Posthepatectomy liver failure; Prophylactic treatment; Heparin; Prognosis of hepatectomy
Core Tip This study emphasizes that heparin, which is commonly identified with its anticoagulant characteristics, also offers benefits in prevention of posthepatectomy liver failure (PHLF). Application of the Multiparameter Intelligent Monitoring in Intensive Care III database shows that the administration of heparin in the postoperative intensive care unit (ICU) setting is linked to a decreased occurrence of PHLF, shortened ICU stays, and lesser need for mechanical ventilation and renal support. These outcomes underscore heparin’s potential as a valuable therapeutic option to enhance short-term postoperative results for patients undergoing liver surgery.
Publish Date 2024-06-06 05:43
Citation <p>Xu ZY, Peng M, Fan MM, Zou Q, Li YR, Jiang D. Heparin is an effective treatment for preventing liver failure after hepatectomy. <i>World J Gastroenterol</i> 2024; 30(22): 2881-2892</p>
URL https://www.wjgnet.com/1007-9327/full/v30/i22/2881.htm
DOI https://dx.doi.org/10.3748/wjg.v30.i22.2881
Full Article (PDF) WJG-30-2881-with-cover.pdf
Manuscript File 93709_Auto_Edited-YJP.docx
Answering Reviewers 93709-answering-reviewers.pdf
Audio Core Tip 93709-audio.mp3
Biostatistics Review Certificate 93709-biostatistics-statement.pdf
Conflict-of-Interest Disclosure Form 93709-conflict-of-interest-statement.pdf
Copyright License Agreement 93709-copyright-assignment.pdf
Approved Grant Application Form(s) or Funding Agency Copy of any Approval Document(s) 93709-foundation-statement.pdf
Signed Informed Consent Form(s) or Document(s) 93709-informed-consent-statement.pdf
Institutional Review Board Approval Form or Document 93709-institutional-review-board-statement.pdf
Non-Native Speakers of English Editing Certificate 93709-non-native-speakers.pdf
Supplementary Material 93709-supplementary-material.pdf
Peer-review Report 93709-peer-reviews.pdf
Scientific Misconduct Check 93709-scientific-misconduct-check.png
Scientific Editor Work List 93709-scientific-editor-work-list.pdf
CrossCheck Report 93709-crosscheck-report.pdf