## Institutional Ethics Committee

Re Reg. No: ECR/94/Inst./AP/2013/RR-21





## Ref. No. - IEC/CARE/22048/2023/PB

To
Dr. Somitha Christopher
Dr. Sweety Dutta
Department of Anaesthesia,
CARE Hospital, Banjara Hills.
Hyderabad.

Dear Madam.

Ref: Manuscript Title: "Bilateral perivascular end nerve group block (PENG) for steroid-induced Avascular necrosis following Covid-19 infection requiring bilateral total hip repalcement".

The Institutional Ethics Committee virtually met on Friday, 08<sup>th</sup> Dec 2023 at 03.30 P.M. Board Room, CARE Hospital, In-Patient Building, Ground Floor, Road No-1, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad – 500034 for the monthly meeting and reviewed / discussed your Publications with the following contents of documents of above mentioned Publications at Department of Anaesthesia CARE Hospitals, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad-34.

 Letter from the Principal Investigator to the Chairman of Institutional Ethics Committee dated 07<sup>th</sup> Dec 2023.

The following Members of Institutional Ethics Committee are present for the study

Sr.No	Name	Qualification	Designation	Field
1.	Dr. T. Ravinder Rao	MD	Chairman	Scientific / Pharmacology / Chairperson / (Non – Institutional)
2.	Dr. K. Shanthi Naidu	MD	Member Secretary	Scientific / Lab Medicine / Basic Medical Scientist (Institutional)
3.	Dr. M. Goverdhan	MD	Member	Scientific / Medicine / Clinician (Institutional)

QUALITY CARE INDIA LIMITED CIN: U8511TG1992PLC014728

evercare group

Contact Us:

CARE Hospitals, 6-3-248/2, 6th Floor, Room No-628, Road No.1, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad - 500 034, Phones, 040-6830 6586

Fax (040)-3041 8488 | E. ethics.committee@carehospitals.com

Corporate Office:

8-2-120/86/10, 1st Floor, Kohinoor building, Road No-2, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad - 500 034, Telangana, T. (040)-6180 6565 E. info@carehospitals.com | W. carehospitals.com

4.	Prof. Vanka Sita	M.A., PhD	Member	Non Scientific / Social Science / Social Scientist (Non Institutional)
5.	Smt. Mona Chourey	M.A	Member	Lay Person from the Community (Non Institutional)
6.	Prof. G. V. R. K. Acharyulu	M.Tech, PhD	Member	Scientific/ Health Care/ Scientific Member (Non Institutional)
7.	Dr. Ayesha Vaseem	MD	Member	Scientific / Pharmacology / Basic Medical Scientist (Non Institutional)
8.	Dr. Bhavani Prasad Gudavalli	MD, PDCC (Critical Care), EDIC.	Member	Scientific / Medicine / Clinician (Institutional)
9.	Mr. A. Prasad Raju	B.Sc, L.L.B, M.A, M.A.	Member	Non Scientific/ Judiciary / Legal Expert (Non Institutional)
10.	Mr. S K. Venu Gopal	M.A	Member	Lay Person / Health Care / (Institutional)

The Institutional Ethics Committee is working in accordance to ICH-GCP, ICMR guidelines-2017 and other applicable laws and regulations. None of the study team participating in this study took part in the decision making for the study.

The Ethics Committee after detailed deliberations based on your presentation, review of your Publications and discussion, the IEC full board accorded ethical clearance to publish the study.

> Institutional Ethics

Thanking you

Yours faithfully,

For Institutional Ethics Committee

(Dr. K. Shanthi Naidu)

**IEC Member Secretary**